Dehydrated Kale Chip Inspirations – Dill Pickle and Dijon

No point is posting a new pic here, they all look the same once they’re done.  I try and dehydrate kale on a regular basis to keep a hearty green packed with iron constantly coming into my diet…. and I get tired of eating the same flavor over and over so I’ve been experimenting a bit.  Just want to post this to inspire some flavor combos

Dill Pickle Kale Chips, sourced here

Ingredients

  • Kale
  • EVOO
  • Dill
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Soy Sauce
  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  1. I used half a head of kale, because I was experimenting.  I won’t give you exact measurements, but I did about 3 parts dill to 1 part Nutritional Yeast, about a teaspoon or so of Soy Sauce and a little bit of apple cider vinegar to thin it out (and/or water) enough to cover the kale. Mix this mixture together in a small bowl.
  2. Trim the kale into manageable pieces for dehydrating, drizzle and cover with EVOO (easiest if you use your hands).
  3. Spread the mixture over the kale, thin out if needed.
  4. Dehydrate for 6+ hours on 110

Dijon Kale Chips, can’t find where I got the inspiration from this one, sorry! Make claim if it’s yours.

Ingredients

  • Kale
  • Dijon Mustard about 3 – 5 tbl spoons, depending on how covered you want your kale
  • Apple Cider Vinegar (just enough to thin out paste)
  • 1 – 2 tsp Corn Starch
  • 1 tbls Nutritional Yeast
  • 1 tsp Onion Powder
  • 1 tsp Garlic Powder

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients (except kale) in a small bowl.  Use the apple cider to thin it out.  You can use any other type of flour in the place of the Corn Starch, I dont even know if you need it, but the recipe I sourced had a flour in it, and I figured that was to keep the mixture on the kale.
  2. See above for the rest.

DehydratedKale

