Raw Chocolate Cacao Avocado Walnut Cup

So I had some avocados that are going beyond ripe, and I needed to get rid of them.  I didn’t want to do the same old Chocolate Mousse as before, so I tried something different, and it worked!

This is the perfect treat: Healthy Fats + Energy from Cacao… not to mention how delicious it is 🙂

The only downside, is that I wouldn’t eat this as a dessert, I would use it as a booster midday.  I’ll likely eat half of this cup before I leave work for a workout. Everyone is different, but cacao keeps me up. So I avoid it at night.

Ingredients – 1 large chocolate cup, Recommended as two servings.

  • 1 T Raw Chocolate Cacao Powder
  • 1 T Raw Honey
  • about .5 to 1 T Coconut Oil
  • Half of a very ripe Avocado
  • Sweetener of choice (I used Stevia Extract, it’s all I had lying around)
  • 1 t water
  • Optional: Added nuts (I used walnuts)

Directions

  1. No food processor necessary here, save yourself the clean up and just get a moderate sized bowl.  Soak your Honey and Coconut Oil Jars in Hot Water to liquify them, this will make stirring easier.  Once liquified, combine all ingredients. (However I simply added my nuts on top, not mixed in).
  2. If you find it hard to combine, add a tiny bit of water, and run your spoon under hot water, this will speed things up.
  3. Load into some sort of candy mold, cupcake tin, ice cube tray etc.  Freeze for 20 minutes.  Then its ready to eat, or store for later!

So simple 🙂

Image

