Soothing Sour Soup

This is a spin off of my previous Lemon Sage soup, but slightly changed. It’s been cold, and I was feeling a little under the weather, so I made a soup.  It warms the whole body, the Lemon soothes a sore throat.  Simple, easy and light. I emphasize the lightness of this soup and portion.  I had stuffed myself a lot during the day and wanted just a little something.  Extremely satisfying soup flavor wise.

SoothingSourSoup

Ingredients (1 serving)

  • 2 cups veggie broth
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup braggs amino
  • 1 good sized lemon, juiced
  • 1/2 T Minced Garlic
  • 1/2 T Minced Ginger
  • 1/2 T Sage
  • 1/2 T Sesame Seeds
  • Oil (I used coconut)
  • Optional: Rice Noodles

Directions

  1. Heat oil over medium heat, lightly brown (mine were on the darker brown side, as you’ll notice -_-) the garlic.  Add minced ginger and braggs and cook for about a minute or less.
  2. Add Water, Veggie Broth, Sage and Lemon Juice.  Simmer for about 10 minutes.
  3. Add Rice noodles and cook for about 5 minutes more.
  4. Top with sesame seeds and serve!
