Vegan Ceviche..? Kind of. Quick Easy Tangy Veggie Salad

Ripped from this recipe…. and I just heavily sighed at my computer when I realized I didn’t use an ingredient that I specifically bought FOR THIS RECIPE!! GR! Oh well… so mine excludes the pickled jalapeno, but that probably would’ve been amazing, so add it. Hah.

FauxViche

Ingredients (2 Servings for Light Meal)

  • 1 Red Onion
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 1 Can Chickpeas
  • 2 Avocados
  • 1/2 T Dill
  • Half a Sheet of Nori, processed into flakes (or some sort of seaweed seasoning such as furikake)
  • 1/4 C Lime Juice
  • 3 T Raw Apple Cider Vinegar (or less if tanginess isn’t your thing)
  • 2 Roma Tomatos
  • Pepper
  • Salt

Directions

  1. Chop up all of your, well.. chop-able ingredients: Red Onion, Cucumber, Chickpeas, Avocado and Tomato.
  2. Combine In a large bowl.  Add in your Dill, Nori Flakes, Lime, Vinegar, Salt & Pepper and mix well.
  3. Serve!

FauxViche2

 

