Miso & Thai Curry Spiced Asparagus with Onion over Quinoa

If you’re wondering what my deal is with all the Miso Lately….I’m on a miso kick! I actually bought Miso for the first time in my life and I’ve been experimenting. This makes a great and hearty side, perfect paired with a Thai inspired Soup.

MisoAsparagus

Ingredients

  • 1 Bunch Asparagus
  • 1 C Cooked Quinoa (Red is pictured)
  • Your favorite Curry Spices – (I use this thai green curry spice, but anything will work, garam masala, curry powder etc)
  • 1 – 2 T Miso
  • Oil of Choice
  • 1 small onion thinly sliced

Directions

  1. Heat oil over high heat in a large skillet.  Add in your asparagus whole (or chopped if you prefer) and Onion.
  2. Season generously and drizzle over half the amount of Miso.
  3. Turn/Rotate the Asparagus and add the rest of the miso.
  4. Cook until deep green, turning as needed to avoid burning.
  5. Mix a bit of seasoning into the Cooked Quinoa as well and Serve Together!

 

