Kat’s Mexican Seasoning

I use this combination of spices a lot and I get tired of having to type out each individual spice and their amounts, especially because I never measure it, I just season as needed, and taste, taste, taste.

So for future reference, I will be sending you here from my recipes

Ingredients

  • 1 T chili powder
  • 1 T Cumin
  • 1 t onion powder
  • 1 t garlic powder
  • 1/2 t Oregano
  • 1/2 t Paprika (smokey is a good variation too!)
  • Dash of Salt & Pepper
  • Cayenne (if heat is desired) or Roasted Red Pepper Flakes

Use this spice in place of a Taco Seasoning Pack.  My recipe is much heavier on the Cumin, as I love cumin.  But taste taste taste as you go and cater to your own tastes and preferences. Use these ratios as guidelines and adjust amounts based on recipe.

