Cheesy Kale Pizza Cracker – Dehydrator Snack Recipe

These not so visually stunning crackers are packed with flavor & healthy ingredients! They’re so yummy in fact, I tend to have trouble cutting myself off!  If you’re eating a lot of flax, remember to drink a lot of water; Also, if you suddenly increase your flax intake it can cause a more….rapid…digestion than you’re used to.. if you know what I mean.

CheesyKalePizzaBread

Ingredients (Makes 2 rows in my Nesco Dehydrator)

  • 1 C Almond Meal
  • 2 C Kale
  • 1/4 C Flax Meal
  • 1 Zucchini
  • 2 Roma Tomatoes
  • 1/2 Yellow Onion
  • 4 Cloves Garlic
  • 1/4 – 1/2 C Nutritional Yeast
  • 1 T + extra Cumin
  • 1 T + extra Chili Powder
  • Cayenne (as desired for heat)
  • Water as Needed
  • Oil

Directions

  1. In a food processor combine all ingredients except water.  The tomatoes added enough liquid for me, but if you’re mixture is on the dry side, add a little water slowly. Mixture should be very tick and paste-like.
  2. Use a dehydrator non-stick sheet (or line your trays with parchment). Add a little oil and spread evenly out on the dehydrator sheet.  I find this helps ensure it doesn’t stick, and I can flip it easily. Spread mixture out fairly thick, about
  3. Dehydrate at 135F for 8 – 10 hours. Flip in the middle of dehydration if you can (I usually dehydrate overnight, so I don’t).  If your mixture is still a bit soft, remove from the non-stick sheet and dehydrate straight on the tray, this will allow air to flow better and crisp up your cracker.
  4. Store in airtight container or freezer for best quality!  That is… if you can resist eating them all 🙂

 

 

 

