Nutty Chili Lime Corn

Summer is almost over (where did the time go!!), but there is still plenty of time for BBQ’ing before it cools off.

This is an easy recipe to impress at any BBQ 🙂 I was inspired by corn recipes that use mayo.  I love the rich creaminess that mayo adds to street corn, but didn’t want all the unhealthy fat…. so I opted to use Tahini instead.

One of my new favorite obsessions is Lime Salt (used typically for Margarita Rimming) – I used this originally on my corn in place of salt. 

NuttyChiliLimeCorn

Ingredients

  • Corn
  • Tahini
  • Chili Powder
  • 1 Lime per Corn
  • Salt & Pepper

Directions

  1. Preheat the Oven to 375F. Wash corn and peal back the husks, but leave them intact.
  2. Rub a thin layer of Tahini over the whole corn, then drizzle an even layer of Chili Powder, Add Salt & Pepper, and squeeze the juice of one lime all over the Corn.
  3. Put the husks back on the corn, wrap them in foil and cook for about 30 – 40 minutes, turning once in the middle.  I test my corn by removing it and cutting off a few kernels and tasting it (Which is why the picture has missing corn!).
  4. Carefully remove Foil & Husks and serve!
