Spicy Corn & Onion Stuffed Avocado

I forgot to add two ingredients I had prepped before taking this picture (grrr…..) but they’re simply delicious additions, not totally necessary, so what you DONT see pictured here is a bit of Quinoa & Pine Nuts! ..Man if I had a dollar for every time I bought pine nuts but forgot to add them to a recipe…….. I’d have enough money to actually afford pine nuts.

cornstuffedavocado

Ingredients

  • 3 Avocados
  • 1 Corn on the Cob
  • 1/4 Sweet Onion
  • 1 C Cooked Quinoa
  • Oil of Choice
  • Optional: Part of a chopped zucchini (I had some lying around)
  • 1 T Pine Nuts
  • Hot Sauce of Choice

Directions

  1. Heat oil over medium heat, lightly saute onion over medium-high heat until fragrant, about five minutes.  If you don’t want to cook at all, you may keep it raw.
  2. Combine Corn, Cooked Quinoa, Pine Nuts, and onion in a small bowl and mix.  Cut avocado in half, empty out the insides, but leave enough intact to hold shape.  Mix avocado chunks into your corn mixture.
  3. Pack mixture back into avocado and top with hot sauce and serve!
