Raw Zucchini Noodle Salad with Berries & Nuts with a Lemon Tahini Dressing

My boyfriend and I have been trying to eat a little lighter on a few weeknights.  Pleasing a man with a salad is no easy task (especially one with a fast metabolism who eats everything!!)

I find the key is a variety of flavors, textures and richness.  A salad needs to be light, without leaving you feeling empty and unsatisfied. I’ll give you rough quantities here, but its a salad, so portion however you prefer!

Ingredients

  • 1/4 – 1/2 C Dried Cranberries
  • 3 – 4 Large Spiralized Zucchinis
  • 2 Carrots Chopped
  • 1 Sweet Onion Chopped
  • 1/2 C Cashews
  • 1 Large Avocado

Ingredients for the Dressing

  • 2 or 3 T Tahini
  • 1/4 C Lemon Juice
  • 1 T Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Agave to taste (taste and add as needed to cut through acidity)

Directions:

  1. Make a Salad 😉  I Think you got it from here!

ZucchiniNutBerrySalad

