Leek Green Chips

I see a lot of people neglect leek greens.  They’re SO yummy – just a little tough when not treated right.

One night – I was going to bake some leek greens to wrap them into spring rolls.

Once they were done roasting – I forgot about them for a while, wrapped up my spring rolls- and realized way too late my leek greens were probably still cooking (the oven was off – but still hot).

In fear, I opened the oven, and discovered these!!!

LeekChips

They were a little too oily – as you can see.

But they were so delicious and simple.  It’s a great way to use up your leek greens for a crunchy side.

Ingredients

  • Leek Greens
  • EVOO
  • Salt

Directions

  1. Heat the oven to 420F.
  2. Chop your leek greens into medium length chunks – I just cut the leftover leek greens in half (as seen above).  Place them flat on a single later on a baking sheet. Drizzle with EVOO and Salt.
  3. Bake for about 5 – 10 minutes then flip, and finish cooking until crispy.
  4. Enjoy!

 

