Spicy Red Bell Pepper Dip (or sauce?)

I made this dip on a whim after being inspired by this recipe.  But realized I really had no use for a dip… and I really needed to figure out what dinner was going to be in a few hours… hah.  So I honestly ended up using this as a sauce for a Raw Zucchini Pasta Dish instead of actually a dip.  But I ate a few bites of this as dip.. and it’s delicious! 🙂

RedPepperDip2

Ingredients

  • 1 Jar Roasted Red Bell Peppers in Oil (or freshly roasted!)*
  • 1/4 Can Full Fat Coconut Milk
  • 2 – 3 T Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 C (about a small Handful) of Raw Pumpkin Seeds (Mine were sprouted and salted – so I decreased the salt I added to this recipe)
  • Juice of 1 to 2 Lemons (depending on Size and tang level desired)
  • 1/4 C (about a small handful) of Walnuts
  • 1 t Cumin
  • 1 t Chili Powder
  • 1 T Hot Sauce (I used Franks)
  • 1 – 2 t Garlic Powder
  • 1 – 2 t Onion Granules
  • Honey (as needed and for drizzling upon serving.
  • Optional: Shallot Granules to top
  • Optional: Pine Nuts

*If you Roast bell peppers yourself, you’ll want to add some oil to this recipe
**Note: I used these optional ingredients because I had them on hand, but they’re not critical to the taste of the dish.

Directions

  1. Simply Combine all ingredients in a blender.  Taste and adjust flavors as desired.

RedPepperDip

